GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Please Help - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please Help

Hi

I am very new to this so forgive me if I am in the wrong place or anything. I just wondered if anyone could help me.

Re: Please Help

What type of account was this? - Cayalagoue? Credit Card? Personal Loan?
    I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.

If you spot an abusive or libellous post then please report it by Clicking Here. If you need to contact me, for instance if I've issued you a warning, moved, edited or deleted your post, please send me a message by clicking my username.

Comment

Thank you for reply. It was an account where you could just call them when you were a bit short of cash and they would transfer money (within your limit) to your bank account and you paid back so much a month. You could make as many transfers as you like so long as you stayed within your limit. They do no offer these type of accounts anymore.

Comment

Right, so a "flexi-Loan" of sorts then.

Next question. Was this a Doorstep collection? - from reading their website, it seems to be how they operate.
        I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.