GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script LloydsTSB - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LloydsTSB

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LloydsTSB

As some of you may know me from MSE you'll also know about my Gripes with lloyds.

As things stand i have just sent them a F&F letter to which they just sent in a decline to that.

Whats the next port of call?
    I am an IT Professional with a Background in most Microsoft Based Technologies. Currently Proud to Work at one of the Leading UK Universities. I have that Mentality of "If I can provide Useful Input - then I will Try my best to do so"

Life is full of Ups and Downs. Shame it just aint simple.

Re: LloydsTSB

This is the letter i got off them
    any ideas?
    I am an IT Professional with a Background in most Microsoft Based Technologies. Currently Proud to Work at one of the Leading UK Universities. I have that Mentality of "If I can provide Useful Input - then I will Try my best to do so"

Comment

Hi matey

Have you actually fell into arrears with this account or got others that you're in debt with - you realise making a F&F will result in them stating this on the credit ref file? It will show as "settled" but underneath it will refer to "Although settled the lender agreed to a final settlement which did or did not cover the o/s balance" - basically other lenders see it and it does mark down your credit score/profile.

Please confirm you understand this and also if you're in debt etc - then i'll be able to advise better, yea I could get Lloyds to accept around £1000 but it would mean defaulting, in essence, then clearing the debt - but it will have an adverse affect on you mate...