GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Had a letter from Moorcroft - Intended Litigation - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Had a letter from Moorcroft - Intended Litigation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Had a letter from Moorcroft - Intended Litigation

Hi everyone,
    I'm new to this particular site and am looking for some help.
    I've had a letter from Moorcroft advising me of their intended litigation over a Lloyds TSB debt (account opened in 2006). I have established that the debt is unenforceable as they are unable to provide me with a copy of the original CCA.
    Please can anyone advise me on what to include in a letter back to Moorcroft.
    Many thanks,
    JC.
    x

Re: Had a letter from Moorcroft - Intended Litigation

Hi Jacobs and welcome to the site.

In order to help you fully, we will need additional information. This is just so we can give the correct information.

Please look at the below lin,. This is how Niddy likes the information to be laid out.

viewtopic.php?p=6789#p6789

Thanks
    I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.

If you spot an abusive or libellous post then please report it by Clicking Here. If you need to contact me, for instance if I've issued you a warning, moved, edited or deleted your post, please send me a message by clicking my username.

Comment

cheers Oscar gh

Welcome JC - just provide some more info and email me the agreement (see my signature for address) and i'll get back to you.

Niddy