GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Leaving DMP, taking them on. - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Leaving DMP, taking them on.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leaving DMP, taking them on.

I am a newbie posting for the first time.
    My OH has been paying 6 unsecured debts via pay plan for the last 7 years.
    We've reduced the debt from £26k down to £7k.
    However we offered a f&f of 40% to all creditors.
    To our surprise the settlement figures had added charges which upped the total debt to £12k.
    This has seriously peed me off.
    Pray Gran were no help at all so we have decided to sort it out ourselves.
    We have sent CCa requests to all, over 3 weeks ago.
    Moron croft have replied with a strange letter, suggesting that they don't have the info but would like to help us!!
    I'm waiting for my OH to return home to continue typing because mine is pitiful!
    This is just to get the ball rolling!
    Was going to post on another site but they've been taken over by judgemental trolls and ex bankers.
    Thanks in advance.
    Odetter
    Last edited by odetter; 27 November 2013, 15:49.

Re: Leaving DMP, taking them on.

I've moved your thread to here odetter for more views and replies
    "If wishes were horses, beggars would ride"

Comment

The other site being MSE I presume...
      I'm the forum administrator and I look after the theme & features, our volunteers & users and also look after any complaints or Data Protection queries that pass through the forum or main website. I am extremely busy so if you do contact me or need a reply to a forum post then use the email or PM features offered because I do miss things and get tied up for days at a time!

If you spot any spammers, AE's, abusive or libellous posts or anything else that just doesn't feel right then please report them to me as soon as you spot them at: webmaster@all-about-debt.co.uk

Comment

Ah you rumbled me!!