GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script DMP and F&F offer - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DMP and F&F offer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DMP and F&F offer

Hi all, I'm new to this but here goes................any advice much appreciated and gratefully recieved

I've been on a dmp since Jan 2007, i was approx 45k in debt and was unable to meet my monthly commitments. National debtline put me in touch with payplan who set up a dmp with me.
    Since being on the dmp i've made approx 20k worth of repayments never missing any and now i believe my debt to be around 25k. I also believe all my creditors have stopped interest on these accounts but they also mark my credit file with a default for every month that passes so my credit file now has approx 300 defaults on it.

My crditors are Barclays CDCS (1 barclays loan and 1 overdraft), Abbey PLC (originally a cahoot flexible loan), Barclaycard (origianlly egg card) and Apex (Purchased an egg loan in november 2010)

I'm a home owner with a joint mortgage and we have approx ?k equity in the house and the dmp is just in my name. Selling up is not an option as I'd not get another mortgage. I've been reading about F&F setttlements and thought this may be an option to me as my dad has offered me ?k to help clear my debts.

Do I approach payplan and ask them to negotiate a % offer of are there other avenues I should explore. The last thimg i want to do is rile my creditors and they start chrging interest again and demanding higher monthly payments. I currently pay £400 a month pro rata to my creditors. I currently have no or little contact with any of my creditors

Thanks for reading
    Last edited by DaveyBoy; 11 February 2012, 09:05.

Re: DMP and F&F offer

Hi Daveyboy,
    Welcome to AAD!

I know Payplan do negotiate F&F's, but I'm not sure what the average % is.