GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Default - next step? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Default - next step?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Default - next step?

I posted a while back regarding my overdraft.

I've defaulted on a overdraft & credit card with the same company.
    Overdraft approx £3250 - no fees/charges been added yet
    Credit Card: £4350 approx. With £100 of charges added for last month and another £95ish due to be added next month.

I'm currently studying, so won't get a job again until at least June/July 2014.

I've had threatening letters regarding it being a default, a serious breach of the agreement etc etc. Do I just continue to ignore them now, or offer £1 a month? Will it matter either way? Should I just ignore them and save myself £1 - as there's no way I can afford to pay any more for at least a year

I have other borrowing which I'm currently paying back if that makes a difference. These are active cards/overdrafts etc, but if I paid any more towards the two which are due to default, I wouldn't be able to pay my others. Plus car insurance & finance.

Unsure which is best to do. Nationwide (I'm assuming) have passed my details to some annoying (and expensive) debt management company who kept harassing me until I blocked their number

Also, for argument's sake, is there any difference between one default and ten defaults? Not going to be ten, but hypothetically if one was to move a few additional overdrafts to a savings account and then default on those as well?
    Last edited by 1NightInIbiza; 16 September 2013, 15:21.

Re: Default - next step?

one is as bad as ten, so if you are going down you may as well go in style, get them all sorted out

if you can tell us dates, OC etc, we can help a bit more

Comment

Sorry - OC?