GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Traintester's UE diary - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Traintester's UE diary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Traintester's UE diary

Background.

I was a student in the early 2000s, got all the student accounts, people in the street waving credit card applications at you all the time, got a few, life was good. Then my world fell apart for one reason or another, lost my latterly acquired job and income and then just plain ran away. All my credit was taken up pre 2007...

There have been a few letters back and forth to Bryan Carter for a £4197 debt, they seem to have given up on that one after sending a duff CCA back and me disputing the contents. I was using MSE's forums in those days but have had enough of people on high horses moralising at me etc and today I have found AAD and have hope in my heart.

I have had letters going back and forth with Arrow Global for a debt assigned by RBOS and seem to banging my head against a brick wall so now I am asking NIDDY for help, Here goes!
    Last edited by Traintester; 8 December 2012, 11:02.

Re: Traintester's UE diary

Royal Bank of Scotland.

£2869.23.

16/04/2007 Defaulted

10/12/11 CCA request sent

28/12/11 Reply received stating that "Arrow Global do not accept that they are the creditor as envisaged by the CCA 1974 but are willing to assist in obtaining that which has been requested. "

19/10/2012 !!! CCA, Terms and conditions and statements received

26/10/2012 Letter sent disputing validity of details received as agreement started before 2007.

22/11/2012 Received Dispute of dispute

08/12/2012 Found AAD. Sent copy of CCA to NIDDY..

10/12/12 Niddy says possible enforceable

10/12/12 Sent UE letter anyway!

12/12/12 Niddy's cast his marvellous eye over it all and says UNENFORCEABLE!!

18/01/13 Received letter from AG stating that they "believe the agreement complies with the statute."