GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Work Offer - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Work Offer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work Offer

Ive got a job and had to fill in a form titled character enquiry and it says are you insolvent? would I be classed as insolvent? also would they be able to credit check me without my permission?

I know I have to have a check with disclosure scotland would that flag anything up? because as im aware thats just criminal convictions

Re: WOrk Offer

Hi insolvent would be BankRupt. Some jobs for example car sales man etc don't allow those who are made BR to deal with finance's for others.

I am not sure if your situation as I've not read your threads...

DS is purely a criminal check I've had to have them when I was a chef.
    Last edited by jen_br; 1 October 2012, 10:22.

Comment

So I would have to be declared bankrupt to be insolvent?
      If they were to run a credit check would I be shown as insolvent or just purely a credit rating?

I have CC debt of 656 and 1,200 and a phone bill of 250

Comment

Originally posted by l8onjones View Post
        So I would have to be declared bankrupt to be insolvent?
        If they were to run a credit check would I be shown as insolvent or just purely a credit rating?

I have CC debt of 656 and 1,200 and a phone bill of 250
        You are not insolvent, no. You are in debt, no problem - depends on the job of course but a disclosure is purely criminal record check - NOT credit checks.

A bad credit score/check cannot be a bar in any offer of employment unless it is a regulated position (government/bank/IFA/accountant etc)