GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Is my CCA enforceable - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is my CCA enforceable

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is my CCA enforceable

Good Morning

I am a newbie to this site so look forward to using it. I am having problems at the minute with Link Financial. I have a credit card balance of just over £1,000 with MBNA. This was taken out in Feb 2006. This has been passed about a few different DCA's. The latest one is Link Financial who constantly rang & texted me to get in touch with regards payment. I stupidly, but wanting the debt paid, gave them my Visa Debit card number to take a monthly payment of £30 out. This has been constant since 2008/9. All was going well until I received a letter from Link saying a UK Credit Reference Agency had notified them that my circumstances had changed (I had finished paying off a 3 year loan to another company) so they asked me to increase my payments. It was at this point that I decided to find out more about the way DCA's work & boy has it been an eye opener!
    I sent Link a letter on 2nd August 2011 stating that my account was in dispute so further payments had to stop until they supplied me with a CCA. They received my letter on 4th August 2011 & replied straightaway with, what I now know is a standard (we haven't got it but give us 30 days & we will get it) letter.