GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Which Template letter next please ? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Which Template letter next please ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which Template letter next please ?

Hi all newbie here, seeking advice.

Helping a friend deal with NDR Money who does not have access to a computer or the internet. I have slight learning difficulties when it comes to too much text and would appreciate some pointers in the right direction

Story so far. Friend been trying to comply with NDR and making regular payments but still being met with the usual £12 charges each month. They keep asking for more money that she cannot afford to pay and has asked them to take her to court for the money but they wont. (I now know why lol)

We have sent the usual CCA request letter and received back a bog standard non signed Credit Agreement with a letter that reads :

Dear XXX XXXX

Re: Credit Agreement Request

Please find enclosed a copy of your current credit agreement which includes all applicable contractual variations and amendments that have taken place since your account was opened.

According to our records, your account was opened 3rd April 2003. The current outstanding balance on your account is XXXXXX. Our records show that in the past 12 months, XXXXX has been paid and an amount of XXXXX has become payable but remains unpaid.

You agreed to make payments every 28 days in accordance with the terms of the relevant catalogue. We also issue statements every 28 days requesting the relevant amount from you.

I'd therefore like to take this opportunity to remind you that such payments must be made in order to avoid a default charge of £12.00 being applied to your account and a notice of default being sent to certain credit reference agencies.