GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Lowell & ghost account - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Lowell & ghost account

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lowell & ghost account

I was on a DMP/CCCS middle of last year (2011) & money was being sent to Robinson Way for a CC debt ( Morgan Stan/Goldfish now Barclaycard), which has been in default since 2009, Rob Way stoped accepting payments from DMP saying they were Quoting wrong Ref number May 2011, CCCS wanted me to check Ref Num, I found a letter from Rob Way dated Dec 2009 Ref number was correct, the balance was £7666.74 & I had been paying Rob Way for Almost 2 Years via DMP so have monthly statments from CCCS, NOW IT GETS INTERESTING, a few days later I get a letter from Lowell Financial, at I just thought ah! debt been sold on contact DMP & give them new details, then penny drops, balance they are claiming for, you've guessed it £7666.74, then I look at the acount number some of the digits have been changed around. Sent letter Lowell saying never had this account & even if I had the balance must be wrong get back to Barclays & sort it out, Lowell says no, they are right, & spout a load crap, I then sent them a letter stating that I had never had this account in which case ther can't have been debts or credits on it since it was opened which they alleged was 2000 11 years ago!!, Lowell came back saying there was a payment made 24th July 2009 of £18.75, 3 days before I DMP was due to start, (CCCS had told not to any payment to anyone unless it was via them months previous), I ask Lowell to provide proof of this payment, how, where & to whom, & said bet you can't find a sign copy of the original credit aggrement, they quitely shoved alleged payment under the carpet, & sent a copy of the CCA from Morgan Stanley & load typed past statments, & some piece of paper stating that the account was opened 3rd March 1997!! I didn't have any CC then? all with a diffe