GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Hi Everyone............ Please help if poss ? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi Everyone............ Please help if poss ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Everyone............ Please help if poss ?

Hey everybody, first of all let me say that I am quite new to all this forum scene but am hoping it is gonna help me out... As I really need some help, lol.
    Here is my situation.......

A few years ago I went a bit crazy on the borrowing of money and credit cards, overdraft etc etc. I maxed them all out and ran away... Not the most sensible of ideas I know but I didnt really think about it at the time. Since then a lot has happened in my life family losses, my house burning down (with all paperwork) to mention a few. Which in turn means I have no info about any of my previous downfalls.

Now I am ready to find out exactly how much I owe and to whom, as its not just me anymore, I have a family slowly being built and have to take my head out the sand !! I have applied for a credit report from expedia but know nothing else about where to go from here and what are the best steps to take ???

Any feed back would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Guys

Re: Hi Everyone............ Please help if poss ?

Hi and welcome please could you read the post below from Never-in-Doubt what to do next. The more information the better. Once you know all your debts.

Please do one post for each account and set out as Niddy as done.

Best wishes
    IF…x

To help me, to help you, please provide the following information for each account:

• Type of account (credit card/loan)

• Date commenced (ideally before Apr 2007)

• Approx balance

• Date last paid (approximate date you last made a FULL payment)

• Are you on arrangement or not paying

• Status (default/in arrears/up-to-date)

• Account owner (who is writing to you, a DCA or the lender)

Last edited by IF; 11 April 2013, 19:11.