GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script RBS - refusing my CCA, signature - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RBS - refusing my CCA, signature

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RBS - refusing my CCA, signature

Hello all
    I'm new here so huge apologies if this is not in the right board.

I have an RBS Mastercard debt which was taken out in 2007. I have CCA-ed them to get my original signed agreement and they are refusing to give me it until I provide them with a signature due to their "data protection". I have provided them with copy of passport (signature blanked out) and utility bill, but still refusing. I have a strong suspicion that they don't have a signed agreement and want to cut and paste my signature. I have been told I can do a signature with highlighter lines so I can see if they do that, think that's my next move.

I also have two overdraft debts with them taken out in 2005 and 2007. I have tried to get the original signed agreements, but RBS say they don't need to provide that under any acts and have admitted they don't have any. I was really very depressed at the time and on different meds and seeing therapists, so I really want to see what I agreed to and have asked them for Terms and Conditions.

If anyone has any advice on dealing with RBS, it would be so very appreciated as they've come across as very heartless. I recently took very ill and haven't worked since 2011 because of my illness, but despite my financial struggles, they've been so unhelpful and brusque.

Thanks for listening!
    Ladybird

Re: RBS - refusing my CCA, signature

Hi Ladybird and welcome to AAD.

You could send http://www.all-about-debt.co.uk/index.php/template-letters/unenforceability/s3-requests-to-comply
    /126-signature-request-by-creditor
    to RBS or use the AAD signature strip

Just copy and paste into your letter and sign over the top of it.

As for the overdrafts, have a look at this thread