GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Ruthbridge letter and calls at work - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ruthbridge letter and calls at work

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ruthbridge letter and calls at work

Hi all, newbie here for some advice please.

I received a letter yesterday from Ruthbridge saying they have got my address from a credit agency and asked my to contact them. If i didn't a rep would call me.
    I have rechecked my Equifax report and some old reports and noted that i had a couple old credit cards/loans which had gone statue barred and are off of my current report. What should i do? Those debts were from my younger silly years hence the non payment. I have paid most of my old debts even through Lowell i paid a couple old debts off inc the one the CCJ is against! Should i ignore or contact them? They made no ref to what it related to or balance etc.

I am concerned now though as i have just been accepted for a mortgage (all bad credit was told upfront and even my ccj which is 6yrs old in November). Could their letter effect my mortgage now? What are the possible repercussions?

Just as I wrote the above I received a phone call from them in work.. I cant believe it. How the hell they got the number ill never know as i work in a secure site. I kindly told them never to contact me on that number again and they rudely said we will call here again as you do not respond any other way? I have had 1 letter from these people yesterday! I said bye and they were shouting something down the phone but i put the phone down.

This has upset me quite a bit and raised my stress levels even more (I already suffer from stress related illnesses and anxiety). What can i do about them calling my work?
    Thanks

Re: Ruthbridge letter and calls at work

Welcome to the form Leeroy.

I'm sure someone will be along soon to assist you. Don't Worry you'll get a lot of help.