GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Poorbarry UE Diary - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Poorbarry UE Diary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Poorbarry UE Diary

Hi Niddy,

Thank you for your guidance so far, as you suggested I've listed the first two of my problem cards (the others will follow). My background is one of having lost my business. The debts below are a hangover from times when income and substance were far greater than now.

First two situations replied to as per your standard checklist;

1. Co op Credit Card
    2. Over 8 years ago
    3. £8,000
    4. About a year ago for full payment, I pay a token £25 per month whilst they await an inc & exp form which I have not yet sent.
    5. On arrangement
    6. Threatening default unless I send information as stated in Point 4 above immediately
    7. The Co op is writing

And;

1. Capital One Credit Card
    2. Over 8 years ago
    3. £3,500
    4.Over 6 months ago for full payment.
    5. On arrangement
    6. Threatening default if I do not provide inc & exp form.
    7. Capital One is writing

Perhaps you could advise on these to start with.

Ever grateful,
    poorbarry

Re: Poorbarry UE Diary

Hiya

Have you sent a CCA Request off? If not, do that and cease all repayments - you will get defaulted, but that's not an issue, so long as you're aware of that?

So start by sending this with £1 ---> viewtopic.php?p=603#p603
    I'm the forum administrator and I look after the theme & features, our volunteers & users and also look after any complaints or Data Protection queries that pass through the forum or main website. I am extremely busy so if you do contact me or need a reply to a forum post then use the email or PM features offered because I do miss things and get tied up for days at a time!