GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Flood's Diary - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Flood's Diary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flood's Diary

HI all, This forum has been a great read over the last few nights. I was going to wait till the New Year to start in earnest, but had so much inspiration reading the last few nights, here goes.

I am a UK national that has lived in Scotland until February 2011 when I moved to Abu Dhabi for a year or so, I returned to the UK in April, but have now headed out to Dubai for the foreseeable future. I have a wife and 2 kids back in UK on a joint mortgaged house with a secured loan taken out years ago to pay off lots of debts.

Note, my time in Dubai is not spent at brunches by the beach as I am saving like mad to pay the secured loan off as it is at 20% APR or so!

I am now a resident of the UAE, living in Dubai and I am off the voters roll in Scotland. I have 2 joint current accounts with my wife, as well as the joint mortgage/secured loan.

I will list my current debts below that show on my credit report, but may have more once i get home for Christmas.

Hopefully this intro has given all info required to help assist me and hopefully this is the best place for advice on my issues.

Thanks for reading

Flood

Re: Flood's Diary

Type of account : bank account/overdraft with Lloyds TSB

Date commenced: 01/02/2007

Approx balance: £625

Date last paid Shown as defaulted: 26/02/2008

Are you on arrangement or not paying: Not paying.

Account owner (Lloyds TSB on Equifax, but I am not at home to see who last letters were from)

This was from an old bank account that had been hit with overdraft/ bounced DD charges during a period of severe financially difficulty. I was getting hit with many charges each month around the time that most of my other debts were arising, due to defaults as TSB were taking hundreds of pounds a month off me.