GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script My Current DMP Plan - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My Current DMP Plan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Current DMP Plan

Hi All

Im new to all this so if this is the wrong place to post then ill apologise now.

Bit of background info on my situation, my marriage ended 18 months ago, my husband left the matial home and i kept it on so took over the mortgage. (£588.00) per month.

Between us we have a joint loan of £26k which we took out alongside our mortgage but as an unsecured loan, we currently pay this at £160.00 per month over 30yrs, we havent decided what route to down with this debt as yet! We have kept up the payments and its not included in our DMP plan. We pay half each every month.

When husband left i took over the mortgage, switched it to interest only so the payments were more managable. Reduced all my household bills, switched to a water meter, basically everything i could lower i did!!

I got myself into a DMP and currently pay £105 per month with TCF ( treat customers fairly but they have now been taken over by another company whos name i forget). I have 3 credit cards all with Barclaycard totalling approx £10k.

I recently received a statement from my DMP and noticed one of the cards only has a balance of £700 left on it, my mum has offered to give me £250.00 to help with my debt so i have written to Barclaycard and offered this amount as a 30% settlement offer, i only did this last week so not heard anything yet.

I also suggested to Barclaycard that if we could come to an arrangement where i sacked off the DMP and paid Barclaycard the full £105.00, it would benefit us both as they would get the full payment instead of only receiving £55 per month between the 3 cards as the DMP obviously keep some of my payment back for charges.