GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Setting up a website - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Setting up a website

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting up a website

I have no experience at setting up a website, apart from on Webs.com, but I could really do with one that is visible on a search engine.
    Please does anyone have experience of this?

Re: Setting up a website

Google doesnt rank on keywords now so in meta data I use ALL as its pointless adding keywords which is where a lot of SEO bundles come from. The secret to get noticed is actually relevance to wording with search terms.

If you're selling tv's don't just write "40" samsung plasma for sale" instead say "40" Samsung Plasma 3D tv with 3 hdmi, full hd, 3d passive...." in essence use more words to describe your products.

If you want to learn from scratch you need hosting plus a theme. Custom build wont be good for a novice. Our new service will be ready by new year. £1pm hosting and I'll build you a site if you're still looking. No worries there.

Loads of options. You don't need to pay silly money. Not nowadays.

Avoid 1&1 hosting like the plague.
    I'm the forum administrator and I look after the theme & features, our volunteers & users and also look after any complaints or Data Protection queries that pass through the forum or main website. I am extremely busy so if you do contact me or need a reply to a forum post then use the email or PM features offered because I do miss things and get tied up for days at a time!

If you spot any spammers, AE's, abusive or libellous posts or anything else that just doesn't feel right then please report them to me as soon as you spot them at: webmaster@all-about-debt.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by dibsthefrenchie View Post
      I have no experience at setting up a website, apart from on Webs.com, but I could really do with one that is visible on a search engine.