GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script What to get as next car? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What to get as next car?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to get as next car?

I currently have a 1.0 v reg Nissan Micra (given to me by dearest mother)

However my partner is about to start her Lessons and i would let her use this as is good fuel-wise around the town etc.

Also i could be looking at doing 120mile (there and back) commute for an Apprenticeship so am wondering what car could be a good car next.

looking at about £1000 for the car and would be nice to be cheap to insure.

Looking for something a wee bit bigger as we can tell micra is gettin a bit family small now.

Atm i'm just looking for ideas and experiences as getting this apprenticeship isnt certain but if i do get it i dont like the idea of adding 500-1k miles a week in travel to the micra
    I am an IT Professional with a Background in most Microsoft Based Technologies. Currently Proud to Work at one of the Leading UK Universities. I have that Mentality of "If I can provide Useful Input - then I will Try my best to do so"

Life is full of Ups and Downs. Shame it just aint simple.

Re: What to get as next car?

How old are you again? there are cars cheap and cheap cars ...

Comment

Originally posted by kilasuit View Post
      I currently have a 1.0 v reg Nissan Micra (given to me by dearest mother)

However my partner is about to start her Lessons and i would let her use this as is good fuel-wise around the town etc.

Also i could be looking at doing 120mile (there and back) commute for an Apprenticeship so am wondering what car could be a good car next.

looking at about £1000 for the car and would be nice to be cheap to insure.

Looking for something a wee bit bigger as we can tell micra is gettin a bit family small now.