GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Glitter UE diary - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Glitter UE diary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Glitter UE diary

Hi everyone

I have been paying 3 debts on a DMP managed by CCCS for over 5 years. I got into debt as my husband was out of work for many years, but our spending never reflected this. 5 years ago I had a lightbulb moment where I realized he wasn't going to get a job anytime soon and that I needed to take charge of our finances. Since then I have lived within our means, no matter how hard that has been at times (we also have 3 small children). Recently we split up and I have been left with the debts . It's time to sort myself out once and for all and get these debts off my back. First step, find out if they are enforceable.........

Re: Glitter UE diary

AKTIV KAPITAL (SAINSBURYS LOAN)

1. unsecured loan
    2. pre 2006
    3. £11,228
    4. last full payment made well over 5 years ago, DMP since (small payments)
    5. DMP (managed by CCCS)
    6. default feb 2006
    7. Aktiv Kapital own this debt.

Feb 2011 CCA request sent.
    Feb 2011 Letter received they do not have documents, Sainsburys cannot provide them, collections activity will cease.
    Last edited by glitter; 22 February 2011, 11:05.

Comment

CABOT FINANCIAL (GOLDFISH CREDIT CARD)

1. credit card
      2. pre 2006
      3. £5,694
      5. DMP (managed by CCCS)
      6. default feb 2009
      7. Cabot Financial (not sure if they own debt or managing for Goldfish?)

Feb 2011 Letter received saying they do not have info but have asked Goldfish for it and will receive within 12 days.
      Last edited by glitter; 16 February 2011, 12:52.

Comment

REGAL CREDIT (TESCO CREDIT CARD RBS)

1. credit card
        2. pre 2006
        3. £6.262
        5. DMP (managed by CCCS)
        6. default july 2006