GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Unenforceability Due To Lack Of Statements on DMP? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Unenforceability Due To Lack Of Statements on DMP?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unenforceability Due To Lack Of Statements on DMP?

Hi to all!
    A newbie here, so firstly please forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong place/asking a question that's been asked a thousand times before or neglecting to thank someone I should.
    A bit of history - I've wandered over from the ML DMP thread, where I've been a regular for over 2 years since my finances first went bottom up.
    My DMP commenced in August 2009. I have 3 creditors, and a current combined debt total of approx £14,000 (but on low income so DFD many, many years away.)
    I will shortly be in a position to offer F + F's, no probs, happy to handle this with 2 creditors.
    However - 3rd creditor is a C/C company. They defaulted me, the only one do so, thankfully early in August 2009.
    So, to the nitty-gritty; I think probably my agreement with this company is pretty flakey in the first place but I really don't want to go down the full unenforcebility route. However, I believe there is a legal requirement to send 6 monthly/yearly? statements when on a DMP?
    I haven't received a statement from this company since Sept 2009.
    Finally my question! - I'm thinking of starting my F + F offer relatively low at 30% (on a debt of approx £6,200) If this should be refused, would it be fairly easy to apply pressure in the form 'you didn't send statements' so therefore there are unenforcebility issues- accept what you are being offered? And any chance of getting the default removed?
    Any thoughts or advice gratefully received. Thankyou.

Re: Unenforceability Due To Lack Of Statements on DMP?

Originally posted by Peppa Pig View Post
    Hi to all!