GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Vs Barclaycard - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Vs Barclaycard

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vs Barclaycard

Hi all newbie here but being doing some digging and I think I have a fundamental question.

I am one of those people that do not exactly remember the way in which I was sold PPI - so I do not know if I was miss-sold or not at the moment.

HOWEVER, In 2005 I moved to the US and continued to pay the PPI. This was a concious decision because I felt with the risk of a move to the US and a new job I might need to fall back if things did not work out.... move forward 4 years and I realised it was not needed so cancelled it.

Now today I am reviewing finances and am coming to think that the PPI I have had for this time whilst I was away from the UK is actually useless... this brings me to the thought that perhaps I was not really told the T&C`s when I was sold the PPI.

What do you think? is there something there that is worth following up with?

I have SAR`d Barclays and have statements from`04 and also an agreement with them but no more details.

Thanks

p.s. I dont want to stiff the banks but I do feel for 4 years I was paying for something completely unnecessary. I also have 2 other cards and one loan - of whihc only another large balanced card had ppi.

Re: Vs Barclaycard

Why don't you reclaim the lot - regardless?

I don't see why you don't do a full reclaim based on it not being suitable at inception die to the fact you already had adequate cover through work and were not explained the benefits of the policy.