GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script marling - sole trader debt - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

marling - sole trader debt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• marling - sole trader debt

hi all

my previous self employed job was selling items on ebay, mid december i had to pack it in as i was not earning enough and i am presently un-employed.
    i have an outstanding debt with ebay which is £900, i have been contacted with a final reminder by a company called transcom.
    i was a sole trader under my own personal name there was no trading name. at present i have made no contact.

could you please move this to the relevant forum please and would be thankfull of any advice please
    is this just another personal debt or otherwise ?

many thanks
    marling

Re: marling - sole trader debt

Hi,

As a sole trader you will be liable for the debt mate. Out of curiosity: how have you managed to owe ebay £900 you lucky bugger! Usually they take money asap.

Cheers
    SA
    When Gold isn't enough, there is SA Gold! New to the forum and find the UE route a bit scary? Take a look at my diary here and judge for yourself. I am now saving the money each month that was making little difference to the balance and not a bit of difference to my credit file as a result of finding AAD.

I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.

If you spot an abusive or libellous post then please report it by Clicking Here. If you need to contact me, for instance if I've issued you a warning, moved, edited or deleted your post, please send me a message by clicking my username.

Comment