GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Need Questions answered if possible please - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need Questions answered if possible please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Questions answered if possible please

Hello all,

Firstly I find this forum very helpful, but can't find any help about my problems. Please help if you can.

I've been paying my IVA for Six Years which ends in May 2014. I'm with a company called Grant Thornton (Belfast) oringinally with Blair Endersby.

Now they are asking for a re- mortgage, my partner has recently seperated from me, we own the property jointly and she has refused to allow this request, I wrote and explained this to my IP and this was the response I recieved.

"Quote" I understand that the re mortgage clause within your arrangement may have caused you both some worry and I fully understand your partners concerns, however due to your current financial position we are aware that it is very unlikely that you will be able to re mortgage your property hence why you creditors have advised if you cannot re mortgage your arrangement will be extended by 12 months in lieu of equity. "Unquote" Do I have pay for another year making my IVA 7 years long.

I have checked my credit rating which is excellent at the moment, weither this is relevant or not I'm not sure.

I also do not fully understand or not sure how I complete their requests of the following questions.

1)
    I would therefore appreciate if you could send us a valuation of your property as well as you mortgage redemption figure at your earliest convenience so that we can advise you accordingly. where do I start to get these answers and how do I do it ?