GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script How many texts are too many? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How many texts are too many?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many texts are too many?

now i have the time i decided that i wanted to work out how many texts i and the missus use on our respective contracts.

So i went online to save pdf.s of all bills

So shock horror that in 1 month to 1 number there was 1664 messages from her to another bloke.

Kinda think i'm being played for a fool.

Dont really wanna think about us splitting up but seems the realistic choice atm due to all circumstances and now crap like this.

Or am i being stupid seeing as i cant see those messages, just the amount of them.
    I am an IT Professional with a Background in most Microsoft Based Technologies. Currently Proud to Work at one of the Leading UK Universities. I have that Mentality of "If I can provide Useful Input - then I will Try my best to do so"

Life is full of Ups and Downs. Shame it just aint simple.

Re: How many texts are too many?

More than 50 texts a day does seem excessive.

Just some thoughts:

- How do you know the texts were to another bloke?

- Were there calls to this bloke's number?

- Did you already have suspicions and that was the reason you checked the bills? (I can't think of any other reason - most contracts have unlimited texts so it can't be cost)

- Did she know you were going to be checking the bills?

- Have you talked to her about it? There may be an innocent reason.

Obviously, I don't know what your relationship was like before you lost your job but you losing your job will have affected her too. You have the forum where you can discuss things and let off a bit of steam. Maybe this guy is the same for her.