GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Capitol one have sent me a novel - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Capitol one have sent me a novel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Capitol one have sent me a novel

hi all im new to all this I got into debt after losing my job on health grounds a few years ago, I used all my savings making payments to cccs on a dmp, when the savings run out I decided I had to feed my family instead of paying my dmp so left it to pay token payments to all.
    I have been sending cca requests and so far three cant find agreements and then I recieved a cca off capitol one that looks like a large novel, but I think it looks enforceable to me, will send to niddy to check but not hopeful.
    it was defaulted in dec 09 and then dmp payments till april this year, now they only get token payment.
    I will try and set up a diary at the weekend and list all other debts.

Re: Capitol one have sent me a novel

Hi Tinman,
    Don't get downhearted, see what Niddy has to say. If it's like a small novel it sounds like a reconstruction. Does it actually have your signature on it?

Comment

yes it has my signature on an application form from 97, but I remember on the original at the back there was only a small amount of t&c's not the pages they sent me in the reconstruction.

Comment

Hi Tinman

Have a look and a read here Help with Unenforceability - allaboutFORUMS

it would be useful if you can give us the whole picture, all debts, when they were taken out and where you are with them now. If you have three admissions that they have no CCA, you need to stop paying those NOW, don't worry about the Cap 1 one until Niddy has had a look, oads of bits of official looking paper do not make it enforceable, in some cases neither does a signature so lets wait and see.

Comment

Hiya