GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script had loans with ppi but lost paperwork - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

had loans with ppi but lost paperwork

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• had loans with ppi but lost paperwork

Hi can someone give me some advice pls ive had various loans with halifax and lloyds tsb in the past 5 years and i no some of them had ppi attached but no longer have the paperwork can someone confirm if i send a sar they will send me the requiered paperwork back as im new to this i can only pick up info of posts ,i had a big clearout of paperwork about 2 years ago so its gone any help much app thanks .........

Re: had loans with ppi but lost paperwork

Yes, usually a SAR should have all the paperwork within the last 6 years

Comment

Thanks for the quick reply my friend ,must get the ball rolling on these many thanks oh do i just send SAR and £10 to each registered head office or local branch of each cheers ..
      Last edited by plasman; 24 September 2011, 20:04. Reason: more info requiered

Comment

Originally posted by plasman View Post
        Thanks for the quick reply
        Here the template you need to send

Unenforceability Templates - Section 3 - SAR Request

Good luck

Comment

thanks very much cheers for the info.....

Comment

You're welcome, we are always here to help, if we can

Comment

Yep send it off with a tenner, then post back here when they reply (within 40 days) and we'll then help you reclaim (Di30 deals with our reclaims)....

I'm the forum administrator and I look after the theme & features, our volunteers & users and also look after any complaints or Data Protection queries that pass through the forum or main website. I am extremely busy so if you do contact me or need a reply to a forum post then use the email or PM features offered because I do miss things and get tied up for days at a time!