GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Misscheif UE diary - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Misscheif UE diary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Misscheif UE diary

Hi,

This is my first time posting. I was refered here from another site where I wasn't getting much help. Wish I had found you guys 3 years ago before I got stung by a CMC to look at UE's! Basically my payments into my DMP are going to have to reduce in the near future as I have found I am pregnant with my first child. If I have to reduce my payments I'm going to paying my debts for the next 20 years!

Anyways, I have previously tried the CCA route but way back when my head nor my heart were in it and found the whole thing rather daunting. Now I have decided enough is enough and CCA'd one of my creditors, taking one at a time for my sanity....

Egg Loan

Type of account Loan
    Date commenced 27/04/2005
    Approx balance £6800
    Date last paid 23 Nov 11
    Are you on arrangement or not paying DMP with payplan
    Status (default/in arrears/up-to-date) Defaulted on 25/05/06
    Account owner (who is writing to you, a DCA or the lender) DCA - Apex Credit Management

14/10/11 - Sent CCA to Apex
    05/11/11 - Response from Apex requesting £1 payment which I did include in the form of a postal order
    08/11/11 - Sent second CCA to Apex with a cheque this time stating I would not tolerate any further request for payment
    10/11/11 - Received letter confirming they received request and account on hold until request completed
    10/11/11 - Called DM company to request payments be held until further notice
    24/11/11 - Received copy of agreement and letter stating statement of account to follow - Niddy says
    28/11/11 - Cancelled DMP
    05/01/12 - Received letter for information only - no action required. Details date of official assignment and a statement of payments so far. Along with OFT info sheet.

Barlcays Masterloan