GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Please help me before I go bald ripping my hair out?! - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please help me before I go bald ripping my hair out?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help me before I go bald ripping my hair out?!

Hiya this is my first time on anything like this so excuse me if I screw up in any way? Have been referred here by my friend (antsean) as I could really do with some advice?

I've had the misfortune of becoming a Virgin Media (VM)customer last year. I've had nothing but one problem after another and am now just desperate to get a resolve to the latest and most poinient problem.

I signed up to a special online offer from VM and upgraded the package by adding the large tv package and caller display which meant my total billing for services each month was £37, plus any non-geographical phone calls.
    Although VM have supplied the services, they have consistenly overcharged my monthly billing.

Although I tried sorting this out with them by telephone I had no luck with resolving it. I raised a complaint online and put the account into formal dispute. Communications with them have been difficult as we have missed each others various messages and this has meant the situation has been dragging on for some time.

It has also resulted in VM deciding (WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR AGREEMENT) that the situation was resolved and they have passed my outstanding payment (so they say) with them onto a debt collection agency?! What should I do now????

Re: Please help me before I go bald ripping my hair out?!

Welcome and I see Niddy has beat me to moving your post.

I personally would take this up with them in writing and send by recorded delivery - maybe send copies of your bill where you have been over charged.

Are you still getting the Virgin Media package or have you cancelled it?