GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Help! Does this UE letter look about right.......??? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help! Does this UE letter look about right.......???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! Does this UE letter look about right.......???

I have a very ancient CC debt, which has been 'managed', (or whatever they call it), by a DCA called "Wescot" for years. I have been paying money to them for at least 7 years.

I am very very ignorant about financial issues, which is probably how I got into such a mess with money, over the years.

Anyway, thanks to recently doing some online reading, I am thinking of sending the following UE letter to Wescot. I admit I have sort of hacked it together from various online reading I have recently done, and I don’t even fully understand it all properly myself. I was therefore wondering is it about right, how I have laid it out, etc? Should anything more be added or omitted? I am thinking of posting this letter tomorrow, Monday 28th April, so any advice between now & then (24 hours), from absolutely anyone, would be very very welcome, and appreciated. :-)

This is my letter :

28th April 2014,

Dear Sirs,