GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script ArrowGlobal-Vanquis - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ArrowGlobal-Vanquis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ArrowGlobal-Vanquis

i everyone.. great site

just a newbie here - I have read through a few interesting posts.I was wondering if anyone can give me some guidance?

I opened a vanquis card started on 23/8/2008 online. I used it carefully always paying on time at first then there was a big change in my personal circumstances were my husband left me 2009, I struggled to pay after that as my own income was not enough to cover the neccessary everyday outgoings. at the time my credit limit was £1500 I had used around£1475 ..they added charges and resulted in end balance £1826.
    I didn't know what to do as I was basically going through a breakdown with all the stress..result did nothing about it.. On recently checked my credit file it says
    Vanquis- started 23/8/2008
    current balance settled
    account updated 5/7/2009
    settlement date 5/6/2009
    below this
    Arrow Global Ltd
    started 23/5/2008
    Balance £1,826 updated 13/3/2011 status8
    Default 30/6/2010

I originally was contacted by first credit offering 50% discount if I paid but didn't have the funds to cover it. after that it's been passed about freds/bryan carter/robinson way/moorcroft, loads of others! god knows how many at least. with Scotcall being the latest..phone call &texts

I have never aknowledged this debt or paid anything since around 2009 when vanquis marked it as settled.
    I'm wondering if it's statued Barred? but not sure which direction to take..

Joan

Re: ArrowGlobal-Vanquis

Can you work out when you last paid anything in 2009? In Scotland a debt becomes SB after 5 years.