GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script CCA response from Next, DCA = Debt Managers Ltd - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CCA response from Next, DCA = Debt Managers Ltd

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCA response from Next, DCA = Debt Managers Ltd

Hi All

I recently sent CCA letters to 10 creditors who are part of my Stepchange DMP.

The responses are trickling through.

I'm not sure what to do with this one.

Next Directory have replied, they state they don't have my credit agreement but have sent a true copy which isn't signed nor does it have my details on.

The debt was initially taken out in 2002, defaulted in 2009 (they decided they didn't want me as a customer because my credit rating was low) they closed my account and transferred it to Debt Managers Ltd.

What do I do next, they are advising that I should pay up as I ordered and received the goods.

I have the agreement but can't upload it here. I'm new to all of this as I've been with Stepchange for 5 years with years to go.

Many thanks

Re: CCA response from Next, DCA = Debt Managers Ltd

PS I'm new on here, your site has been recommended, so hi everyone and thank you in advance

Comment

Hi jassasblue and welcome to All About Debt

Are you planning on stopping your DMP of you've sent cca requests.

Can you attach your Next cca to an email and send it to Niddy (Never-In-Doubt)? The details of how to do it are in a sticky on the Unenforceability Diaries section... I'm on my phone and can't post the link.
      Let your smile change the world but don't let the world change your smile