GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Employees that touch your soul :( - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Employees that touch your soul :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Employees that touch your soul :(

I'm a hr manager at a medium sized firm, we have a lovely man who is 73 who was working full time up to 12 months ago. I have been speaking to him regularly as work is his respite as he cares for his son with severe mental health problems. Spoke to him last a week ago and I knew he was suffering (bone cancer) I received a call today from his daughter to say he died last night and he had left a note to ask them to phone me he put the gentle into gentleman I am so going to miss him

Pointless post really but I cannot believe how unbelievably sad I feel. He lost his wife 15 years ago and said he stopped living when she died as she made life worth living I hope the strength of love means they are together again now.

Jane x

Re: Employees that touch your soul

It's not a pointless post Jane, sending a big hug to you
    "If wishes were horses, beggars would ride"

Comment

Definitely not a pointless post Jane, I am in the same line as you and have had to deal with deaths in the business, some of older employees and some accidents where they have been in their 20's and it does affect you and make you sad, especially if you have a relationship with them, even if it is only over the telephone - that is what makes you a nice person and the employees are lucky to have you x
      Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Comment

Just take comfort in the fact that hes now back with his wife, and they are happy. No one ever dies, we just move on