GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Arrow Global Limited vs sagesi - issued 28 April 2017 - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Arrow Global Limited vs sagesi - issued 28 April 2017

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arrow Global Limited vs sagesi - issued 28 April 2017

I've received a claim form from Restons Solicitors Limited acting for Arrow Global Limted regarding a Mark and Spencer credit card for the sum of £5203.98 including court fee and legal cost.

A little history about myself.
    I've had many credit cards/loans and had never missed a payment but due to a family breakup and going through the courts to gain access to see my daughter and financially loosing everything I had to stop paying them and honestly just decided to forget about them.

I am a self employed painter and at the moment receiving housing benefits and working tax credits and unable to pay off the monies owed in full.

I require some advice in how to fill out the claim form.
    I understand I need to fill out the defence section of the form?

I would to add I do not remember when this credit card was taken out and the paperwork I originally received has since been lost

Thanks

Re: Arrow Global Limited vs sagesi - issued 28 April 2017

Hello sagesi

What is the claim Issue Date on the first page of the form (top right)?

You have 19 days to file your Acknowledgement of Service from that date and 33 days from that claim Issue Date date to file your Defence. It's important to get this right so don't do anything until you've had some advice on what to do and how to do it.

Then there are some steps you can take (letters to send) which will help you compile a good Defence. I'll tell you about those when you've provided a little more information to work with.