GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Pdf creation from scanned docs - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pdf creation from scanned docs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pdf creation from scanned docs

I wish to create simple pdfs of scanned letters for ease of saving to HDD and also uploading here etc.

Not sure how to go about it thou.

Any help at all guys?
    I am an IT Professional with a Background in most Microsoft Based Technologies. Currently Proud to Work at one of the Leading UK Universities. I have that Mentality of "If I can provide Useful Input - then I will Try my best to do so"

Life is full of Ups and Downs. Shame it just aint simple.

Re: Pdf creation from scanned docs

Hi Hun,
    You can either download a programme to use (once installed it usually then comes up as a printer option). I use a paid one called Easy PDF which is good.
    There are free ones to download and install but watch out for addons or spyware (or only being free for a limited time, with watermarks on the documents).

Before I got Easy PDF I used a free online converter called ZAMZAR:
    http://www.zamzar.com/ which is easy to use, just upload the file, pick what file format to convert to and they automatically email you a link to download the result.
    Totally free and no watermarks, so that might be your best bet...

Comment

Not sure what software you have on your computer so try here: Free PDF Converter - Print to PDF with doPDF
      Free program and it shows you exactly how to do what you want. To upload on to here just the upload file tag on the message header, looks like a paper clip, pretty straightforward, I think there is a guide somewhere but you will manage okay.

Comment

Can also depend on your scanner. I have an Epson all in one (DX7 series). I can choose (on the settings somewhere) to scan these as a PDF file if needed.

You can also save as PDF from some versions of Word.