GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script DMP and CCA diary (SpagBol.) - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DMP and CCA diary (SpagBol.)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DMP and CCA diary (SpagBol.)

Hello AAD, I've been using moneysavingexpert for many years as SpagBol and a year ago started a self-managed DMP to try and get to grips with £80k between me and my husband.

We have just started (a month or so ago) sending CCA requests to our 14 debtors. I was recommended to try on this forum as you have so many experts.

I have had a few responses from debtors refusing as they were not signed so will write back to those. One is exempt as an overdraft.

I have had a full response from Sainsburys with a signed CCA so that is fine.

Barclaycard have sent a reconstituted agreement which I'm not sure about, on MSE forum it says reconstituted with no signature is fine but I'm a bit confused to see what in the paperwork is proof of an agreement between them (this one is my husbands) as it only has his name and address.

Thanks in advance,

SpagBol.

Hello and welcome,
    we are a mine of usefull ( and useless) information.

1st off, A CCA request is for information only, so yes it is a fulfilment of a CCA request, BUT, If a DCA wants to take it to court then an original one should be available. It should also contain the T&C's from inception and T&Cs at time of termination, so to reconstitute it they must have the original,
    I have found barclays lacking in a few things.
    2nd Sainsburys, just because they have sent a signed agreement Does not always make it enforceable. there are many reasons for this, which, a lot of other forums don't mention,

we have a template letter to send for overdrafts ( na na na nah nah)

OK Now, can I ask you to make 14 seperate post's, for each of your 14 accounts, still in this thread ( this will become your diary) along the following lines