GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Business gone bump - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Business gone bump

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business gone bump

Good morning, been a while since i’ve been on here but here we go again ?

Had my own company for the purpose of truck driving as a self employed driver, i am listed as the director. took out a bounce back loan of 8k to cover expenses. Company hasn’t traded for over 2 yrs and i can’t afford to pay it anymore. I have a car on finance and have a posh mattress on finance and that’s all that is in my name. It’s my partners house with a housing association (rented) and all in it belongs to her.

Question time what can these clowns do to enforce the debt and what should i do with the love letters from Westcot credit services?

Look forward to your advice.

Stressed76 (not really stressed to be fair) ?

Initial info: Diary:-
    • Type of account - secured/non secured?
    • Date commenced -
    • Approx balance £
    • Date last paid -Are you in arrangement to pay?
    • Status defaulted -
    • Account owner -
    Wescott only hopeful collection agency! start a file in date order and keep copies of everything from now on!
    I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.

If you spot an abusive or libellous post then please report it by Clicking Here. If you need to contact me, for instance if I've issued you a warning, moved, edited or deleted your post, please send me a message by clicking my username.

Comment