GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Aqua Mastercard - Cabot Financial UK - Mortimer Clark Solicitors - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Aqua Mastercard - Cabot Financial UK - Mortimer Clark Solicitors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aqua Mastercard - Cabot Financial UK - Mortimer Clark Solicitors

Hello Everyone - Noob here, please go easy

After various communications by letter from Cabot Financial UK regarding an Aqua Mastercard debt, I've received my first communication from Mortimer Clark solicitors warning of "potential legal action" and CCJ etc. I have not sent a CCA request yet. The deadline is approx. two weeks off. Can anyone advise when/if to send CCA request?
    Many thanks in advance...

Welcome Trent, take a look at the UE Diary format on other threads and then lay yours out the same so we can see the history behind it. Then you will get better advice.

Comment

thanks for speedy reply, I'll get on it!

Comment

Type: Aqua credit card

Date Commenced: Jan 31st 2017

Current Balance: £3054.00

Default Date: Nov/Dec 2020- can't be sure of exact date as can't find any record of default notice letter and Clearscore don't support Cabot on their platform - i.e. listed as in Default but payment record is completely blank

Last Paid: Token payments being made until Sept/Oct 2020

Owner: Cabot Financial UK Ltd

Self- employed and ran into difficulties over whole period of Covid/lockdown

Cabot financial sent sequence of letters from May 2020 onwards- starting with

4th May 2021- "we previously asked another company to manage this account on our behalf. We're looking forward to working with you"

and culminating with

1stSept 2021 - most recent letter from Mortimer Clarke solicitors -"Potential legal action if you do not contact us within 30 days from date of this letter"