GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script RBS CCA not furnished - dispute as to opening date of card and need for submission of CCA - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RBS CCA not furnished - dispute as to opening date of card and need for submission of CCA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RBS CCA not furnished - dispute as to opening date of card and need for submission of CCA

Dear All,

Thanks once again for all your wisdom and support.

I would like to check in with you about a situation that has arisen with regard to RBS and my request for a CCA for my credit card account as it is an account that inexplicably changed numbers and card provider over the years.

As a little bit of background informantion I was a full time student until the middle of 1985 and was only employed for the first time in July 1985. I asked RBS for a CCA for this card - definitely applied for after that date and was fobbed off with a letter stating that as the agreeement was from 1984 they are not required to furnish me with the document.

They contend that for accounts opened prior to 19 May 1985 they do not have to furnish me with an agreement. I wrote back pointing out that I had done 2 degrees and was a full time student living on a grant until July 1985 at which time I was employed and applied for my first credit card with another bank a few months after that once in stable employment. Their card was a later agreeemnt.
    I had a reply to my letter - which was sent as a reply to my "complaint “ in which they now state that it falls outside of the time limits set by the Financial Conduct Authority for them to review complaints. This was not a complaint but a valid request for a CCA.

Should I send them an SAR? Will the OCD require them to send me one by law?

I am attaching a diary with all the info I have.

[Type of account - RBS credit card
    Date commenced Commenced around 1985/6
    Approx balance around £8749