GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Very Old DMP - 2005 - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Very Old DMP - 2005

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Very Old DMP - 2005

Hi

i have a DMP with Payplan which started in 2005. I’ve been paying £60pm since 2011 when my circumstances changed. It’s such a nominal amount really that I didn’t pay much attention to it.

This year Payplan contacted me wanting bank statements and payslips for the review. I sent them nothing but this triggered me to log in and have a look at everything. Well.... I had been paying £300pm from 2005-2011 when I got divorced. Psyents were chunking down the debts albeit slowly, but after spending a whole afternoon looking at what I owed I realised that after my circumstances changed for nearly 12 months they hadn’t proportionally redirected the lower payment.

All my debts were started from prior 2000 and the latest estimate started 2004. Most defaults registered 2006 and then dropped off credit file in 2012.

Given these contracts are pre 2007 are the bulk likely to be UE with them being nearly 14 years old or even theses ones still enforceable. My DMP won’t be cleared until I’m well into my 80’s and I also wondered the position of debt claims on my estate with UE agreements.

Can am I investigate the UE but just carry on with my £60pm? As it keeps them quiet or in perusing UE do I have to stop paying my DMP for them to confirm UE as prescribed by the FCA. Tthey all stay quiet as they are ( I wonder if this is due to the ages of them)

Does anyone know the position of a UE debt on an estate in the event of death? I’d like my executors to have a file of paperwork to show this even if I continue with my £60pm keep creditors quiet. They’ve all happily had this very small payment since 2011.

thanks in advance

Well your starting year was 2005
    So that means that your original Debts are at least 13 years old Plus whatever.