GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script How do I upload a CCA? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do I upload a CCA?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I upload a CCA?

Hi all

We have all heard the phrase, "asking for a friend," but this time it is true.

My debt issues are almost cleared, I have a couple of issues with Nat Pest, but they are in hand. My friend is older than me and afraid of technology. He is getting constant harassment from Drydens and CapQuest about the same VISA card debt. I advised him to request his CCA and 8 months later it arrived. It looks more like an application form to me, but I am not an expert, and experience tells me you guys know what to do.

It has been so long; I am not sure how to upload it? I have redacted it accordingly and scanned it with the best quality achievable. It appears it is a photocopy anyway.

He's paying £5 per month but is sick of their constant texts and calls. He cannot really afford the £5, so hopefully, it is unenforceable and we can tell them to whistle!

I await your invaluable advice.

MJ
    Some days you're the pigeon, some days you're the statue. I currently spend too many days as the statue......but thanks to this site not as many as I used to!

sigpic

send unredacted copy (no crossing out to):- webmaster@all-about-debt.co.uk for checking refer to this thread
    I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.