GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Debt letter. - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Debt letter.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Debt letter.

Hi all,I'm a newbie hope you amazing people can point me in the right direction.I have a offer for a remortgage to a better rate unfortunately they have found a restriction order on my property it doesn't show on my credit file and my score is excellentthe solicitor acting for HSBC kindly sent me a copy of the restriction which we never knew we had.It was a company called Capquest last week I received a letter from Dryden Solicitors regarding this debt it has come out of the blue.The debt is from Dec 2012 any advice on going forward and getting the restriction removed I have not replied to the Dryden letter yet.Many Thanks.

PlanB

Comment

Hello

Let’s see if there’s an opportunity for you to unravel this situation.

You say Drydens Solicitors wrote to you last week about this restriction on your property apparently relating to Capquest

What did Drydens say in their letter such as the restriction was the result of a CCJ (which you may not have known about) or perhaps a secured loan from the dim and distant past?

In your post you refer to “we” so is this a jointly owned property?

If so, is there a remote possibility that this restriction relates to the co-owner in relation to a CCJ which they may have received in their past? In some cases an individual’s CCJ can be secured against a joint property but it wil only be a restriction not a full Charging Order.

Did Drydens say how much is ‘owed’ under the restriction?

Di
      Last edited by PlanB; 23 June 2021, 20:46.

Comment