GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Buy to let Remortgage Declined \ Hunters? - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buy to let Remortgage Declined \ Hunters?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buy to let Remortgage Declined \ Hunters?

HI All,

First post - came across this forum when doing some research..

My BTL remortgage application for my house that is rented out has been declined - it went through a credit check and ended up at the head office..and then declined 2 days later

All I was told is this is due to “conflicting information provided in the past” (i have never used this lender before) or one that is part of the same banking group)

I had recently moved out of London (main residential) (6 months back into a rental) and moved again into a house I bought near 3 months back.

Have had 4 lenders do credit checks as I was looking for the best deal for the onward purchase, 2 searches were for a BTL remortgage as i needed to raise money for the deposit. I also own some BTL properties.

The previous lender tried this BTL Mortgage with 3 months back declined it 2 months in – stating they do not do LET to BUY mortgages – even though I was not doing a let to buy, nor was I living in the property – My broker had an agreement with the lender which turned out was not true!

My credit file is good…

Only other thing I am thinking the cause maybe the NHunter system?

Will be sending the SAR request tomorrow – anyone know what type of info they will send back? And how long this can take?

Anyone got any other suggestions? am i am getting desperate - and may end up selling the house to pay back debts

Sorry no idea how btl works try asking Di, by email put your user name (and a link to this entry if able) to:-

di@joannaconnollysolicitors.co.uk