Victory

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Victory

Hi there I haven't posted here for a long time. This site has helped me so much and I want to just tell you how things have turned out.
    around 2002 I was extremely mentally ill and consequently ran up over £45000 of credit card debts. With the help of the mental health CAB in Sheffield I defaulted all my debts in 2006 or 2007. My memory and timelines plays up so sometimes I can't be precise.
    even though the DCA etc knew I was deemed a "vulnerable" person they harassed myself and my family mercilessly.
    I somehow cheated death many times and managed to recover completely, but I couldn't make a new start with all of the debt hanging around my neck. So in 2014 I started to fight back.
    I studied law at university many years ago and that enabled to understand what to do. Initially I used the unenforceable credit agreement approach and oneby one the Dca started to give up.
    I hate injustice and abuse and when I decide on a course of action I am relentless. I made some of the DCA lives an absolute misery as I bombarded them with legal notices and demands etc.
    last year around April a particularly nastyDCA called Cabot took me to court and this is when I needed extra advice. This site really helped.
    i had to dig deep and work many hours a day in formulating my response. I found out about the limitations act 1980 and after working this out I knew that I could not be held liable in law for giving false information on the original credit application. tHis was crucial I I worked out when the six year limitation started.
    cabot used a very unprofessional firm of solicitors called Shoosmiths. I knew from my legal studies they were breaching so many rules etc. But I let that go and filed them away for use if needed.